top of page

Front Porch Life

I've lived in my house for almost 7 years and 2022 is the first year I have spent a considerable amount of time on my front porch.


Don't get me wrong, it's not the first time I have sat out there, but I sit out there at least 3 or 4 days out of the week now.


I prefer cool mornings with my coffee and evenings with hot tea.

Sometimes I sit alone and read or write and other times my family will join me and we will chat or just sit and relax...with or without our devices.


My front porch sits up high, so I feel like I'm lounging in the trees.

We have added a cushioned rocking chair and matching loveseat to bring comfort to our time spent out there.


Thankfully the porch is covered, so we can enjoy the rain while staying dry.


I have taken some photos for you, so you can see this photographer's view...





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page