top of page

How I Became a Photographer

Updated: Oct 23, 2020



In 2011 I had a major change in my life. My 10 year-old-son and I started over, we had a fresh start in life.

In 2012, I met someone who changed my life for the better. I shared with him how I love taking pictures and he took it upon himself to buy me my snazzy, red Nikon camera that I shared with you in my previous post.


I was so excited! I came up with the name 4 Seasons Photography and filed it with my state, had business cards made, and started snapping shots everywhere I went. I drove my family and friends crazy!


There is something about snapping a photo you can keep forever that is so comforting to me. I started reading books, articles, and taking online webinars to improve my skills. I found the more photos I took, the better they became.


I fell in love with nature photography and even tried my hand at portrait photography. As the years have moved on, I find myself shooting food and nature photos more than anything else.


So....here we are!



Check out this delicious food snap (2019) and adorable candid snap (2012)...





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page